Skip to content

Feasting in the Wake

January 10, 2011

I hate being not as funny as I hope.

Auditions were tonight. I suppose on one hand I should just be thankful that I pulled it off without completely embarrassing myself. The plays I had ordered to do pieces from didn’t come in on time, so I had to do some last minute crisis aversion. I ended up finding some pieces that I thought contrasted well last night, then cut them and memorized them during the day today, and performed them at nine.

I was more confident with my first piece, which is strange, because usually I’m more confident in the comedic part. I think this change may be due to growing up and into my own genre and style of humor, and forcing it to comply with another author is challenging, especially on last minute notice.

Or maybe I’m about as funny as Palin in office and I’m making up excuses.

(O wait, that’s hilarious though…guess I can’t make metaphors anymore either)

So yeah. I suppose I’ve never been really confident/proud after auditions before, but I’m getting impatient for when I might be proud afterwards. So, to make up for it, I’m eating my feelings in the form of Pringles and sour patch kids. Yummmz!

Tune in next time,

~T

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    January 10, 2011 11:25 pm

    Thort. Don’t be ridiculous. You are wonderful. Both monologues were great, and even if your second monologue wasn’t funny(so you think), it was still good!!!!

Leave a Reply

