Skip to content

So My Friend Bellatrix…

April 5, 2011

As you all should know, I’m no prude. I know all about having a good time.

I have noticed, though, that I have trouble discerning what  nights should be ‘good times’. I now know that Sunday nights are not for ‘good times’.

How this came to be? well, my friend Bellatrix and I were hanging out at a friend’s house and were having a great time, and by the time I left I was:

  1. Tired
  2. Hungry
  3. In dire need of clothing for the next day.

I had been so involved in having a good time that I totally forgot I had put clothes in the laundry earlier that day. Not only were they done, but someone had most likely taken them out of the dryer and placed on the table, leaving them vulnerable to someone else coming and taking whatever they want! Bellatrix didn’t want to, but I knew I had to. When I went down to get them, my nemesis showed himself: a huge, gross cockroach. I swiftly circumnavigated the basement to reach my clothes before he did.

Bellatrix was no help in finding my clothes and putting them in the basket, but after a focused effort it was done. After putting all my clothes in the basket, I made my way back to the basement.

As I opened the door from the hall to the open basement, there he was in his brown/orange evil glory. Fear struck deep within my soul. I could not go back, my room was further in front of me. I could not proceed, for what if the roach touched me and I died? Panic stricken, I started making noise to hopefully divert his path away from mine, however it caused him to just inch closer to me. Bellatrix at this point was beyond afraid. In my last ditch effort, I thought hard about what I should do–I was running out of time. Then it struck me! I pulled out my phone and shone light on it, forcing it to flee into the nearest room filled with darkness! I didn’t wait for it to return, I bolted out of the basement, semi-damp clothes in tow.

When I made it to my bedroom, I had a hard time sleeping. Bellatrix had me convinced that every noise I heard was another cockroach. Somehow I fell asleep, and magically managed to make it to my 8 AM. Close call, folks.

Stay Tuned,

~T

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

