Skip to content

So My Friend Tonks….

April 13, 2011

Bellatrix changed her name.

This past weekend the Farnsworth Connection Invention opened! As much as I KNOW you all want to hear about my epic Spring Break adventure, my pictures still haven’t been developed. So keep waiting and keep the hype up or I may not be motivated to eventually write it.

As I said, Farnsworth opened this past weekend, which means I have two weeks of classes left before finals, thus concluding my freshman year of college.

AHH?!?! WHAT?

Walking under the stage, I was talking with my friend about how this year has been bookended by shows. We were the only two freshman from Assassins who were cast in Farnsworth. It sorta creates this sensation that this year went by even faster than normal. I came from a high school where I did every show, so it feels as if this show came right after the first, and yet the year is over. I whine too much about getting older, so this will not be a post about that.

After this year, I’ll have to work over the summer before returning once again to school. This summer will probably be the weirdest that I will ever have experienced. Not only will I be basically working full time, but I’ll be without everyone that I have spent the last nine months with. Even over winter break I didn’t hang out with as many friends from home as I thought I would, and now (excepting a small few) the likelihood is even smaller. Missing my college friends will be a massive under statement. It is as if I were pregnant for the full nine months, and then the baby magically disappeared because I had to wait four months to see it again. And then only half of the baby will be there! The way they do travel abroad here, half of the theatre sophomores go each semester, so I’ll be without half of my class for all of next year. Gahh! AKML!

Lesson here:

College friends, you’re welcome, I’ll miss you like the dickens

Home friends, suck it don’t talk to me I can’t wait to see you all.

To be honest, I wrote this post in two halves, and I had no idea where I was going with the first half so I just sorta rambled about what I’m thinking now.

Yaaaay consistency!

Stay tuned,

~T

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    April 13, 2011 7:21 pm

    …..so I’m your baby?

    • April 13, 2011 10:12 pm

      ……surprise surprise surprise surprise surprise surprise surprise…….

Leave a Reply

