Skip to content

Pursuit of Cudi-ness

June 12, 2011

I have just returned from a spiritual awakening.

Since I go to a fancy-schmancy overpriced university, my department draws a lot of attention nation-wide. I have classmates in almost every state, and on an almost annoying level, over half of them are from Texas. So what do we do when we miss each other over the summer? Hang out all weekend and go tubing down the river and make memories that I’ll never forget.

Well…. almost never forget…..

…..well, did forget…..

But I think from all my years playing clue, even though there were no witnesses, I can deduce what happened….

It was Conchita in the kitchen with the housewife wig.

One thing I know for sure is I went all the way to the moon. I had to ride the bus a lot to make it to the space center, but I got on the shuttle and flew right for the moon. And even though the deer may have surrounded us and tried to maim us, no one could touch us.

Every form of pizza was involved. Pizza rolls, just plain pizzas, delivery pizza. Over three days, all my stomach was full with (and I in no way mean to diminish the amount that I ate with that phrasing. I ate enough for three fasting protestors’ dream meals to be fulfilled) was lots and lots of pizza. Writing this, I am burping pepperoni. (not really)

I was surrounded by friends and random animals for four days straight and I have nothing to complain about. My only criticism is that real life is nothing like it. I’m still figuring out what all I want from life, but right now nothing sounds better than to be riverside with a cooler full of beer and Tonks full of veggies, sharing it all with friends for the rest of eternity.

I wouldn’t have written a post so full of inside references normally, I like to keep my entire audience entertained, but I just wanted to share with you my spiritual awakening. On the way to the moon, we listened to this:

And from it, these wise words:

People Told Me Slow My Road I’m Screaming Out Fuck Thaat
Imma Do Just What I Want Lookin’ Ahead No Turnin’ Back
If I Fall If I Die Know I Lived It To The Fullest
If I Fall If I Die Know I Lived And Missed Some Bullets

I’m On The Pursuit Of Happiness And I Know
Everything That Shines Ain’t Always Gonna Be Gold
I’ll Be Fine Once I Get It; I’ll Be Good.

Think on those & ponder. Maybe they’ll reveal their beautiful mysteries to you as well. Maybe this is my ambition throwing up the white flag, but man, I don’t know if I mind anymore. If something goes bad, I wanna know I did things my way and that I did them big. Not because I had to but because I wanted to.

Stay Tuned,

~T

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    June 13, 2011 6:35 pm

    Look at you, leaving a blog post without me bothering you 🙂

Leave a Reply

