Skip to content

Rosa is next to me…

October 19, 2011

Two months ago, shortly after writing my last post, I set out on an epic quest spanning the globe lasting until now. I found much gold and treasure and many beautiful women that I all brought home with me. You can imagine my roommate’s reaction…. I gave him half my women, so he was pretty stoked.

Weather here isn't nearly as balmy these days

What I’ve really done for the past two months?

A lot of nothing. I’ve been practicing piano (and sleeping through piano class) a lot. So that is going well. I am starting to be able to use both hands. To do it. It. *Dramatic pause while your puerile minds snicker at my horribly forced innuendo*

My play opened! It closes tomorrow, too, actually. This is the first show in a while that I’ll be upset about it closing. This is ironic because I’ve already done it. You, know, it. Twice. *Blank stare, because obviously this time it refers to the play, not intercourse. Perv.*

The same friend who I visited in New York last semester came and visited for a long weekend. He got to see my play in the tech rehearsal process, so I apologize for how long he sat there and watched while we tried the same transition eight times, switching sound and light cues and such. It is crazy how people and things change yet they can still function well. Another thing that is interesting to note is how change and growth in people can be vastly different. People are affected by different situations differently, and they change accordingly. Some things for a person make them grow more than others. Longer, some would say… [I’ll stop, I promise].

I’m scanning back through my iCal to see what else has been happening. Sometimes when there are long gaps in posts, it is because I’m too uncomfortable to gush about all my feelings and my sad, sappy life. In this case, I’m pretty sure it is just because my life took a turn for the slightly boring. And all of my creative juices weren’t able to spruce up any of it to make it worth writing about.

Oh! I finally know what it feels like to break a heel. At this year’s Fall Fest, in addition to convincing some of the carnies my origins in Belfast, Ireland, I was perusing the fried food vendors when the heel of my left hipster boot, as Alex calls it, flew off into some random shadow filled with evil and the money conned out of small children trying to win a Domo doll. In my, uh, heightened state, I was unable to track it down. So, anyone know how I can fix it?

Stay tuned (if you know what I mean),

~T

(TRY to make something out of that, just try!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    October 23, 2011 5:42 am

    WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU???

    • October 23, 2011 11:44 am

      That isn’t the sort of, “I love and miss you” that I had in mind…

Leave a Reply

