Skip to content

YKAG: 6-16 pt. 2

May 1, 2010

Continuing off the last post, here I go with everyone else I missed out on:

DAY SIX was one of my very first elementary school friends. We were in the same class from kindergarten through second grade.  She had red hair. She was also part Alaskan Native, so she got to go to this special club, and there was this time that I tried to go with but they wouldn’t let me in. I was real upset.

DAY SEVEN was a friend that I had from 3rd-6th grade when I moved schools. He was Canadian. He convinced me to play hockey. I was terrible, for the record. He made it mostly fun though. After the sixth grade he moved, I think to Canada. Tracking him down was a feat.

DAY THIRTEEN was a middle school friend of mine who I played soccer with. Ok, let me restate that. He played soccer. I tried running after a ball and swinging my then uncoordinated leg at it only to fall over. Good times.  For some reason, I have a shirt of his. What makes it altogether more strange is that we never stayed the night at each other’s house and I never remember driving in his car or vice versa.

DAY FOURTEEN was John as mentioned in DAY TWO. I was watching National wrestling finals with my dad and it finally gave me the initiative to speak with him. I mean, what’s the worst that could happen? sure he could be a total jerk, but we’re two different equations moving in completely different and unrelated directions in life.  There is no chance for things to improve unless a risk is taken. People don’t take risks unless it is important to them.

Tune in next time,

~T

No comments yet

Leave a comment